Weight Loss

So, after 1 year and 8 months of actually working at it, I have officially hit my first weight goal of 160 pounds. The closest I got to it was 160.5 in June, but after my stressful 10 days at camp, I put on 5-7 pounds.

My next goal is 155, and if I don’t look like a bobble head, my final goal is 150 which is at what weight I started college.

My wedding was my heaviest. In the weeks before it, I weighed in at 189. By the time the wedding actually happened, I definitely had weighed over 190.

So even if I don’t reach my final weight goal, I am finally happy with my body. And that is an amazing feeling.

H, out.

This entry was posted in Random Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Weight Loss

  1. Yay! Very proud of you 🙂 You are a glowing example of what we all should stive to do.

Leave a Reply

