Juicing

So, a friend of mine has been “juicing.” That is to say, replacing meals with smoothies. Per her love and suggestion of the program, I tried it out this week. I had a fruit and spinach smoothie for breakfast and dinner. The recipes call for all kinds of greens from kale to celery, but I always just use spinach because I love spinach.

My thoughts afterward…

My daily calorie goal is 1685, and juicing made it hard to reach that goal, but I tried. I could have not worked out since that was bringing my calorie goal upwards of 2000 cals a day, but then I’d be flabby.

Also, I never felt hungry during the day. All 5 days, I ate lunch at noon because I was supposed to and not because I was hungry. I also did not actually FEEL like I needed caffeine, however those withdrawal headaches weren’t worth going without one small or medium cup.

And random bits of info are that the poops kicked in like woah 3 days in. I got to taste a papaya for the first time ever, and I lost 2 pounds in 5 days.

I don’t know if any of this is due to juicing, but I’ll take it.

Since the smoothies were tasty and satisfying, I am going to keep it up along with the running and lifting to achieve my ultimate weight goal. Boom. Knowledge.

H, out.

This entry was posted in Random Life, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Juicing

  1. Awesome 🙂 Very proud of you! Keep up the good work.

  2. Ryan Morgan says:

    google Tim Van Orden……..if your getting into this he is the source for eating smoothies to fuel running! plus a very very cool dude. check it out….think you will like it. His videos have a ton of motivation stuff as well.

  3. Miguel says:

    I swear by the liquid diet. Fills me up for hours.

Leave a Reply

