5K Training

So, I ran a mini in March. I must’ve thought I was hot shit because I have barely run since then. Granted I’ve done three 5Ks since March, but on the real, 5Ks don’t count to me anymore.

I was at a point in my training where a 5K was an easy day. I’m ashamed of where I am now. I can barely run 1.5 miles without wanting to keel over and die.

I decided to do a back to basics approach and do a beginner 5K training, culminating in an actual 5K race at the end of the summer. I must’ve gotten burned out on running, but I want to find that love again. I wasn’t actually supposed to start the run portion of the training till Tuesday, but I woke up Monday itching to go because I had to check out the beauty and the trails. It’s actually motivated me to get up the other two days, too.

In doing a beginner 5K training, I’ll actually run in the balls ass hot heat, and rebuild my endurance. Be ready for the start of my next mini’s training and not get fat again.

I’ve gotten up at 6:15A for the last three days and ran. I’ve done my toning those 3 nights before bed. I just want to keep it up, and hopefully, telling y’all this will get me to do it!

H, out.

This entry was posted in Random Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 5K Training

  1. nezy2049 says:

    I totally know what you mean about feeling like you lost what you had going. I feel like I gained so much weight and lost so much enthusiasm right around the time we were preparing to move. I’ve been trying to do a 10K every other day with a short 1.5-2 mile run on the odd days. It’s my goal to do that entire thing without stopping, but for now I’ll take what I can get. Perhaps we should be each other accountabili-buddies… or something that sounds less Sesame Street-ish.

Leave a Reply

