26

So, age 26 was the craziest year of my life.

Last June, I ran my first 5K and got hooked on running.

July, I put in my 2 weeks notice at the worst company I’ve ever worked for, though working at that place opened my eyes to life in a lot of ways.

August, I got back into teaching 1 year after a traumatic lay off.

September, I ran my first 10K and tried to get my husband to go to marital counseling, though by then I think it was too late for me anyway.

October, I went to Colorado for the first time and was blown away by its beauty.

November, I went to the Christkindlmarket in Chicago and decided that I would always try to come home that weekend for such an amazing tradition that was six or seven years in the making, no matter where life takes me.

December, my husband and I seperated.

January, I officially left my husband.

February, my Florida teaching license was approved.

March, I ran my first mini marathon.

April, I officially became a divorce statistic.

May, I went to Florida and had 5 interviews. 4 led to offers.

June, I moved my stuff, signed a lease, and am going by myself to work at a special needs summer camp.

Bring it 27. I am so ready.

H, out.

This entry was posted in Random Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 26

Leave a Reply

