Donuts

So, I have a few basic rules in life. One of them is never pay for a donut, but always eat at least half of one if they are free.

Donuts are a ridiculous food, and I don’t get the concept of eating them on purpose.

Today, I’m being punished for this rule. Made a deal with my students that if their reading level improved, I’d give them a donut.

20120530-063511.jpg

7 dozens of donuts and $55 later, I’d say I’ve paid for every free donut I’ve ever had. Mess.

I did get my coffee for free, so there’s that.

H, out

This entry was posted in Humor and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Donuts

  1. I found out last month that if you go to DD at closing, they’ll give you that day’s leftovers for free- make the deal with your students all you want now 🙂

Leave a Reply

