A recipe

So, the South Beach diet and going to a breakfast diner don’t mix well. I ended up just having coffee because I could make a breakfast I’d enjoy more.

I was inspired by the french sandwich, Croque Monsieur (or Croque Madame? I forget the difference).

A Croque is a grilled cheese (or grilled ham and cheese) with a sunny side up/overeasy egg on top you eat it with a fork and knife and all the egg goo covers the sandwich very tasty. I replaced the bread with thick turkey breast slices from the deli.

Very very good.

20110522-125557.jpg

This entry was posted in Random Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

