Unemployment

So…

Here is the state of affairs. I am laid off because of circumstances beyond my control. I am searching for another teaching job.

Until then, I have to collect unemployment.  As such, I am required to live with $1000 less every month. That is a hell of a lot of money to not have.

I couldn’t imagine being a person collecting unemployment who has to, on top of making car and mortgage payments, feed and take care of a family.

Character building. That’s what I’ll call this chapter of my life.

H, out.

This entry was posted in Serious Stuffs and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Unemployment

  1. Pingback: Browser ABCs « Living, Learning, & Searching

Leave a Reply

