All About Steve

So, Bradley Cooper and Sandra Bullock had a pretty amazing year for their careers. I don’t think either had predicted such success when they signed on for All About Steve.

That was the most idiotic movie I have ever watched.

With the likes of Thomas Haden Church and DJ Qualls on the cast list, I should have known. But I thought, it can’t be that bad. I mean, why would Bullock and Cooper do a bad movie?

I did not crack a smile or laugh once. I did not shed a tear. In fact, I don’t know why I kept watching. I think I was curious about just how bad it could get.  Half an hour of the movie (aka one third of the movie) took place while Bullock’s character was in a mine shaft hole with a deaf girl waiting to be saved by firemen.

She. was. in. a. dark. hole. for. half. an. hour.

I realize now that I was blinded by the sheer awesomeness of The Hangover, Blindside, and The Proposal. I thought the star power that Bullock and Cooper now carry could save any movie.

I was wrong. Very, very wrong. And that’s saying something because I am very easy to please movie-wise.

I highly recommend that you never ever watch that movie.

H, out.

This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

